linkedin-icon-grey-36 facebook-icon-grey-36 youtube-icon-grey-36


The Russell County School District consists of four elementary schools, one middle school and one high school. Two of the elementary schools are less than three years old. One was expanded and remodeled in 2006. The middle school was remodeled in 2008.

Russell County School District website

In addition to the Somerset Community College Russell Center located in Russell Springs, there are 15 institutions of higher learning within 91 miles of Jamestown. They include, with mileage indicated: Lindsey Wilson College (19), Somerset Community College Main Campus (32), Campbellsville University (38), Centre College (56), Saint Catharine College (66), Berea College (74), Asbury College (80), University of the Cumberlands (84), Eastern Kentucky University (88), Western Kentucky University (88), Bluegrass Community & Technical College (91), Transylvania University (91) and the University of Kentucky (91).

Somerset Community College website

Lindsey Wilson College website

Why Choose Russell?

A short distance from I-65 and I-75, Russell County provides local industries with quick access to their markets.

Available Sites

More than 150 acres of choice industrial sites are now available in Russell County.

Strong Work Ethic

Russell County's rural farming traditions provide a workforce that is loyal, trainable and dependable.

A Growth Environment

Russell County's residents enjoy top-quality services, a range of activities and a beautiful recreational lake.